Heart’s Nancy Wilson is releasing her first-ever solo album this year, and now she’s released some more details about the record, including its tracklist. The album “You and Me,” will be released May 7th, and feature guest appearances by Guns N’ Roses Duff McKagan, Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins and Sammy Hagar.

“Being off the road last year from touring with Heart, and at home with my good guitars and amps out,” Nancy shares,  “I felt like I was once again able to reconnect with my pre-Heart self, my college girl self, creating poetic, intimate and romantic songs, which pretty much is what I first brought in to Heart.”

Duff and Taylor are featured on the “rousing rocker” “Party at the Angel Ballroom,” and the project also includes covers of Pearl Jam’s“Daughter,” the Cranberries “Dreams,” and the already released cover of Bruce Springsteen’s “The Rising.” The last song on the album is “4 Edward,” a tribute to the late Eddie Van Halen.

Check out the tracklist below:

  • “You and Me”
  • “The Rising”
  • “I’ll Find You”
  • “Daughter”
  • “Party at the Angel Ballroom” (with Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
  • “The Boxer” (with Sammy Hagar)
  • “Walk Away”
  • “The Inbetween”
  • “Dreams” (with Liv Warfield)
  • “The Dragon”
  • “We Meet Again”
  • “4 Edward” 

And now we have our first taste of the new album, as she just dropped the title track in time for International Women’s Day.

“You and Me” is due for release on May 7th and can be pre-ordered HERE. Hear the single above.

Photo Credit: REUTERS / Mario Anzuoni