Elton John is releasing a massive box set later this year. “Elton: Jewel Box,” dropping November 13th, will feature 148 songs, including 60 previously unreleased tracks, and 81 songs available for the first time on digital formats.

Music on the album spans from 1965 to 2019, including deep cuts, rarities from the earliest stages of his and Bernie Taupin’s musical journey, and B-side spanning 30 years. “Jewel Box” will be released in 8CD, 4LP, 3LP, 2LP, digital download, and streaming formats. The 8-CD box set will include a hardcover book, with each section accompanied by extensive notes and track-by-track commentary. 

  • “To delve back through every period of my career in such detail for Jewel Box” has been an absolute pleasure,” Elton shares. “As a devout record collector myself, this project has really excited me, and I couldn’t be happier with the level of craft involved in such a carefully curated, lovingly constructed boxset. I’m sure my fans will enjoy it as much as I have.” 
  • And Elton just gave fans their first taste of what to expect, sharing the previously unreleased tune “Sing Me No Sad Songs,” which was written and recorded as a band demo in 1969. Check it out to the right, and pre-order “Jewel Box” here.